eBeijing, the Official Website of the Beijing Government

Beijing Wind Orchestra

Font size:  A  A  A
Beijing Wind Orchestra

Venue: National Centre for the Performing Arts - Concert Hall
Dates: February 17-19, 2018

February 17th 
Cuban Overture
Rhapsody in Blue
An American in Paris
Cowboy Overture
Candidt Suite
Saving Private Ryan
Tom and Jerry
American Salute
February 18th 
Der Fliegende Holländer
Clarinet Concerto in A major
 Soloist: ZHANG Kunpeng
Johann Strauss Jr.
Frühlingsstimmen (Voices of Spring)
Eduard Strauss
Polka with Steam, Quickly, Op. 70
Golden Waltz
Johann Strauss Jr.
Tritsch-Tratsch Polka
Waltz of the Flowers
Johann Strauss Jr.
Thunder and Lightning Polka
Johann Strauss Jr.
The Blue Danube
February 19th
LI Huanzhi
Spring Festival Overture
Oboe Concertino, Op.110 
 Soloist: CAO Liang
Richard Rogers
The Sound of Music
John Williams
Legends of the Fall
Andrew Lloyd Webber
The Phantom of the Opera
Johann Strauss Jr.
Die Fledermaus
Gustav Hurst
Horst EB's Second Suite
Aaron Copland
The Red Pony Suite
Orfeo in the Underworld

Beijing Wind Orchestra, founded in 2009, is a large professional wind orchestra composed of 80 musicians with profound musical knowledge and exquisite skills. The Orchestra performs a wide range of repertoire in different styles, including classic wind orchestra pieces, light music, chamber music and jazz. LI Fangfang, a Chinese first-grade conductor, is Artistic Director and Principal Conductor of the Orchestra. Beijing Wind Orchestra has established extensive partnership with renowned musicians, composers, conductors and music organizations from home and abroad, and will make active efforts to propel the development of China's orchestra.

Source: National Centre for the Performing Arts
Date: 2018-02-08