Profiles of Beiiing's Districts and Its Counties


Font Size:   A   A   A

Beijing is one of the four municipalities under the direct leadership of the Chinese Central Government. It is divided into two suburban counties – (Miyun and Yangqing) and 16 districts: 4 urban (Dongcheng,Xicheng,Chongwen and Xuanwu), 4 suburban (Chaoyang,Haidian,Fengtai and Shijingshan),8 outlying suburban districts(Mentougou,Shunyi,Tongzhou,Fangshan,Changping,Pinggu,Huairou and Daxing). The city has a total of 36 towns,253 townships,4,432 village committees,3,753 resident's committees and 101 neighborhood committees.