Font Size:   A   A   A

As of December 28, 2017, Beijing Capital International Capital, Beijing West Railway Station, Tianjin Binhai International Airport, Tianjin International Cruise Home Port, Shijiazhuang Zhengding International Airport and Qinghuangdao Port will implement the transit without visa policy for foreigners holding effective international travel documents, determining dates in 144 hours and taking connected international flights to third countries (regions) from 53 countries, e.g. Austria.

Transit foreigners may enter or exit through any of the six ports above and stay in the administrative areas of Beijing, Tianjin or Hebei for 144 hours.

Since 2013, Beijing and Tianjin have successively implemented the 72-hour transit without visa policy. The 144-hour transit without visa policy released this time enables foreigners in Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei to have plenty of time for short-term activities including travel, business convention & exhibition and family visit, thereby promoting the development of the inbound tourism market.

The type of ports enjoying the transit without visa policy has extended from the airport to the railway and the sea port, to facilitate international passengers' choice of more convenient means of transport, and promote the scientific matching and rational operations of transportation resources in Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei.