Nan Luo Gu Xiang
Nan Xin Cang
Southern Luogu Lane stretches from the Gulou East St. in the north and to the Di'anmen East St. in the south with 786 meters long and 8 meters wide, Southern Luogu Lane was built in 1267, the same time when Yuan Da Du was constructed. It was a component of the market area in Yuan Da Du(the Yuan Beijing)'s urban layout, which had the imperial government built in the front, the market area at the back, the imperial ancestral temple on the left, and the sacrificial altar on the right.
Guijie Street, with the feature of characteristic foods, which is located in Dongzhimennei Street, east to the 2nd Ring Road of Dongzhimen flyover, west to the Beixinqiao crossroads, is about 1.5 km long. There are nearly 100 restaurants in Guijie Street which boast large number, all-covering, vivid characteristics, lower price as well as active at night.
Nan Xin Cang was one of the royal granaries for grains and rice storage in Beijing during the Ming and Qing Dynasties. It was originally built in 1409 during the 7th year of Emperor Yong Le's reign on the site of Bei Tai Cang which had earlier been erected during the Yuan Dynasty. It has a 600-year history and is almost the same age as Beijing's Forbidden City.