Strengthening Industrial Cooperation


Font Size:   A   A   A

Industrial integration is an effective measure to relocate Beijing's non-capital functions and boost the coordinated development of Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei. In line with the "Industrial Transfer Guide for Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei, the three areas will better use their comparative advantages; insist on combining industrial transfer with industrial transforming and upgrading, enhancement of innovation ability, cultivation of the competitive edge of industrial clusters, and adaption to supporting capability of resources and environment; and form an industrial development pattern characterised by "one core, five zones, five belts, five chains and several distinct bases" together known as "1555N". The core refers to the development of Beijing as China's scientific and technological innovation centre.

The five zones are Beijing Zhongguancun, Tianjin Binhai New Area, Tangshan's Caofeidian District, Cangzhou's seaside area and the Zhangjiakou-Chengde area. The five belts refer to the high tech and producer services industrial belt along the Beijing-Tianjin corridor, the coastal harbour industrial belt, the advanced manufacturing industrial belt along the Beijing-Guangzhou Railway, the textile and other light industries belt along the Beijing-Kowloon Railway, and green ecological industry belt along the Zhangjiakou-Chengde line. The five chains represent the vehicle, new-energy equipment, intelligent terminal, big data, and modern agriculture industrial chains.