Font Size:   A   A   A

The Programme on the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei Coordinated Development approved in April 2015, ascertained a spatial layout featuring "one core, two cities, three axes, four zones and multiple points" for the coordinated development of the three areas.  

Beijing is referred to as the core, while the two cities refer to Beijing and Tianjin, the main engines for coordinated development. The three axes are Beijing-Tianjin, Beijing-Baoding-Shijiazhuang and Beijing-Tangshan-Qinhuangdao industrial development belts and axes attracting surrounding cities and towns. These three axes shape the main frame for coordinated development. The four zones are the central core, eastern seaside development, southern function expansion, and northwest ecological conservation zones. Every zone has its own spatial sphere and development target. The multiple points refer to regional central cities such as Shijiazhuang, and other cities like Zhangjiakou. They aim to enhance comprehensive urban supporting capability and services while attracting industrial and people. 

The launch of the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei coordinated development initiative sets out to shoulder non-capital core functions and address Beijing's "metropolitan mire”. Municipal urban layout and spatial structure are optimized to construct a sound modern transportation network and expand ecological space of environmental capacity. Industrial update and transformation should be promoted, and a shared public service system should be jointly built. Market integration should be accelerated. Efforts are made to build a new modern capital circle. A new coordinated development landscape should be shaped, featuring shared goals, integrated measures, complementary advantages and mutual benefit and win-win results.

Specific objectives of Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei coordinated development:
1. Optimize urban layout and spatial structure
2. Expedite industrial aligning and coordination
3. Vigorously promote coordinated development
4. Enhance top-level design
5. Construct a modern transportation network
6. Accelerate market integration
7. Expand the ecological space of environmental capacity